Tags

, ,

The course material turned up today.  I was a bit surpirsed, the website said that it would be dispatched today, I didn’t realise that was when it would turn up too!

I’ve had a quick look at it, as it’s an Openings course it’s taking me through things bit-by-bit.  I think I need that.

I’ve read the “What do I do first” leaflet and watched the “Start here” section of the DVD; now I’m going to fill in the Essential Information bit on my timetable and look at the Learning Plan section of the book, as the leaflet tells me to.  I’ve always been good at following instructions, until I’ve learnt how to do it myself, that is.

There’s probably not much else I can do this weekend.  We’ll be spending much of tomorrow tidying and when our Saturday guests – a few friends bearing bottles of wine – arrive, we’ll mess the place up again; we’ll have to tidy again on Sunday in preparation for our Sunday guests – my Dad and Step Mum – before making Sunday dinner.

Perhaps I’ll be studying instead of doing housework?  Which is as well, because according to the “Start here” section of the DVD, later I’ll be wanting to do housework to avoid studying!

Anyway, I’m going to take this slowly and see how it goes.

Wish me luck!

