Tags

, , ,

My Grandma had a stroke on New Year’s Day.  So Friday saw me ringing my family to let them know what had happened; on Saturday my darling husband and I travelled to Evesham, where we met my Aunt and cousin who drove us up to Manchester.

The snow around the hospital in Manchester was beautiful, and we had a little bit of a snowball fight, although I think that was just to take our mind off of the matter at hand.  Grandma was a lot better than I expected her to be, and I have to admit that I’m a lot less worried than I was.  I think she’ll have to be in full time care once she gets out of hospital, however.

I have to admit that I’m really worried about her.

On the selfish side of things, this seriously impacted my ability to study.  Friday and Saturday had been set aside to finish off chapter 3 and start TMA02, but luckily I have enought time to finish them off.  I’m going to have to make sure that ongoing I’m ahead of my studies, that way when the unexpected happens I’ll have the space within my studies to deal with it.

