Tags

, , , ,

I had an email confirming my tutor details last night (for privacy reasons, I obviously won’t be giving them here) and I was a little disappointed that I wasn’t going to have the same tutor as I’ve had for Y160.  On the other hand, my tutor for AA100 has a phone number that has the same region code as my own landline, and on a course where it’s possible to have face-to-face tutorials I can see why it would be important to have a tutor that’s pretty local.

One concern is that if all the tutorials are on weeknights I may not be able to get to them easily, unless they are in the centre of Reading, so I guess I’ll have to see what happens with that.

Just two weeks or so until AA100 starts, I’m definitely looking forward to it 🙂  Also, I’m finding the Art section of Y160 to be a lot more interesting than the History section; although at the start of the course I might have said it would be the other way around.

Anyway, I’ve got two and a half hours of work-work under my belt today, and I figure I can mostly complete my work report by tomorrow if I put another 7 or 8 hours in.  It’s a pain, as I would much prefer to be working on Y160, but I’ll manage.  I’m going to take my course books to the girly night tonight so that I can maybe have a crack at them while I’m waiting for the lovely ladies to turn up.  Speaking of which, I should probably be getting my stuff together for that.

