Tags

, , , , ,

I was very impressed with myself this morning, I managed to finish the Cleopatra chapter on the train into work.  Now so long as I can finish the D.F. chapter before next Monday, I’ll feel like I’m on track.  I should probably transfer the audio files of the play onto my iPod so that I can listen to them, but to be honest I’m going to leave that for another day.

The forums are still intimidating me, I have to admit.  Our first online tutorial started on Saturday and as I don’t get much of a chance to look at the forums that often, I’m finding that what I want to say has already been said by others.  I did make one post, trying to ask questions and encourage debate, but it was shot down by some cocky person quoting a bit of the text book to me.  It wasn’t even a kind, “you probably missed the bit in the book where it said…”, it was just a straight quote. Well go team him if he wanted to make me feel inferior – I guess some people need to learn the difference between a standard internet forum and what’s supposed to be a supportive learning tool.

Anyway, I’m very tired, because I’ve been working on work-work most of the evening and it’s been very difficult.  So that means I should stop writing now, before I start using swear words and getting angry.  As a final point on that topic, whenever I reply to something that someone else has posted I try my best to say “I agree” or generally be supportive; because while I get competitive in terms of grades, it costs me nothing to be nice to people I barely know.

On a seperate topic, I was supposed to have my final tutorial with my Y160 tutor tonight, but I had to re-schedule to do my work-report.  My second AA100 tutorial is tomorrow, I’m not sure what time I’ll be able to turn up, if I get out of work dead on time I’ll be there for all of it, if I’m out even a little bit late, I’ll be late.  Luckily it’s cool for me to turn up half way through, which really is fortunate, as somehow I don’t see myself getting out of work on time tomorrow.

