Tags

, , , , ,

I have to be honest and say that I’m loving my course.  There have been ups and downs, but as a whole I really enjoy learning and getting back into that frame of mind makes me happy.  Also, the downs have generally been about the time I’ve been making available to study, although a little bit of it has been to do with the course content (such as with the history section of Y160).

The problem becomes, then, what I should study.  AA100 is suiting me so far, I get a week to study a single subject, subjects that I’m not keen on (not that there have been any yet in the three weeks I’ve been doing the course) will be over in a week.  I’m getting a broad idea of the arts as a whole and I’m already looking down that path as to what I’m going to study next.  At the moment, I’m looking at A215, which has been on my mind for a while and I will definitely be doing at some point.  But there are so many courses I want to take!  I like the idea of reading classical Latin and Greek, I like Religious Studies, I enjoy the idea of the classics… Ah, the choice!

I decided to go for the English Lit & Lang course for a very specific reason, and I’m very happy with that choice; it’s just that once the course is finished in six years time I quite like the idea of doing more undergrad courses – even though that would be of little benefit to me outside of personal satisfaction.

