Tags

, , , , ,

For the first time ever I am not looking forward to getting my essay mark.  I read on someone’s OU blog that they already have their mark, I checked the AA100 page and was relieved that my mark hadn’t appeared yet.  I hadn’t expected it to appear, to be honest, I only submitted it five days ago and I had a tutorial today, so it’s not like my tutor had time to mark the essay tonight.  Phew!  Now I can continue to hope that the mark never appears and try to ignore it.

The tutorial was, as always, really good.  I enjoy talking to my fellow students, discussing different topics and taking part in it all.  The tutorial today was on Christianity, which certainly added to my enjoyment.  I have to admit that I was quite close to doing Religious Studies as my degree, rather than English Language and Literature, so I had a great time discussing the various aspects of Christian religion.  As I have a mother-in-law that is a retired RS teacher, a very varied Christian upbringing (that ranged from attending both Catholic and CofE services sporadically through my childhood and studying the teaching of Jehovah’s Witnesses as a kid) and a whole lot of undirected faith, I really do enjoy learning about religions.  I’m not sure if I’ll be able to struggle out of bed for the 9.3o service at St Mark’s on Sunday though, as while I keep meaning to try to go again – it’s a lovely congregation – I just have trouble being dressed and out of the house before 11 on a Sunday.

Good night all!

